Title: Indigo Nights / Live Sessions
Type: CD 

This CD is included exclusively in the book 21 Nights, comprised of pictures taken by Randee St. Nicholas during the 21 Nights In London tour. The CD contains live recordings recorded at two aftershows in the IndigO2 on September 17 and 22.

Track listings


  1. 3121
  2. Girls & Boys
  3. Song Of The Heart
  4. Delirious
  5. Just Like U (monologue)
  6. Satisfied
  7. Beggin' Woman Blues
  8. Rock Steady
  9. Whole Lotta Love
  10. Alphabet St.
  11. Indigo Nights
  12. Misty Blue
  13. Baby Love
  14. The Question Of U / The One / The Question Of U
  15. All The Critics Love U In London

Produced, Arranged, Composed* by Prince
Performed by Prince and The New Power Generation

* Greg Boyer: Horns, trombone
* Lee Hogans: Trumpet
* Mike Phillips: Sax, vocoder
* Mr. Hayes: Keyboards
* Renato Neto: Keyboards
* Joshua Dunham: Bass
* C.C. Dunham: Drums
* Marva King: Vocals
* Shelby J.: Vocals, lead vocals on Misty Blue, Baby Love
* Nandy McLean & Maya McLean (as "The Twinz"): Background vocals, dancer
* Beverly Knight: Lead vocals on Rock Steady

3121 - Contains renditions of The Entertainer (Scott Joplin), Alexander's Ragtime Band (Irving Berlin), Music, Music, Music (Bernie Baum, Stephan Weiss), D.M.S.R. (Prince)
Beggin' Woman Blues - Written by Prince, Joseph Pleasant, Ben Raleigh, Hilda Taylor. Contains interpolations of Beggin Woman, Three Handed Woman
Rock Steady - Written by Aretha Franklin.
Whole Lotta Love - Written by John Baldwin, John Bonham, James Patrick Page, Robert A. Plant
Misty Blue - Written by Bob Montgomery
Baby Love - Written by Jerry Seay