Title: One Nite Alone... The Aftershow: It Ain't Over! Up Late With Prince & The NPG
Type: CD


Track listings


  1. Joy In Repetition
  2. We Do This (feat George Clinton)
  3. Just Friends (Sunny) / If You Want Me To Stay (feat. Musiq)
  4. 2 Nigs United 4 West Compton
  5. Alphabet St.
  6. Peach (Xtended jam)
  7. The Ballad Of Dorothy Parker
  8. Girls & Boys
  9. The Everlasting Now (vamp)

Produced, Arranged, Composed* by Prince
Performed by Prince and The New Power Generation

* Prince: All vocals and instruments, except where noted
* John Blackwell: Drums
* Rhonda Smith: Bass guitar
* Renato Neto: Keyboards
* Maceo Parker: Saxophone
* Candy Dulfer: Saxophone
* Najee: Saxophone
* Greg Boyer: Trombone
* Larry Graham: Bass on Joy In Repetition
* George Clinton: Vocals on We Do This
* Musiq Soulchild: Vocals on Just Friends (Sunny) / If You Want Me To Stay

We Do This - Written by George Clinton
Just Friends (Sunny) - Written by Barias/Davis/Haggins/Hebb/Johnson
If You Want Me To Stay - Written by Sylvester Stewart